The Good Ghost

Ghost of my memory; Ghost of my past

Have you come to stay with me at last

I reside here where you left me long ago

No one to love and unable to let go

I can hear your voice softly just beyond the veil

Will I find the strength and finally set sail

To journey after your spirit in luminescent lands

Discarding this dying shell to the terrestrial sands

Are you still waiting in the bliss of the other life

As I have here among decay and earthly strife

Lacrimosa! Lacrimosa! O spiteful heart that beats ever on!

Cease your work that I might abandon this night for eternal dawn

Two Ghosts forever mingled in realms beyond

My steadfast dream of which I am painfullly fond

-CL Fuqua

Published by clfuqua87

Old soul with stories to tell.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started